The Philip Glass Ensemble- Music in Eight Parts & Other Works

The Philip Glass Ensemble- Music in Eight Parts & Other Works

What: The Philip Glass Ensemble,  the group formed by the legendary American composer in 1968 as a laboratory for his experimental music, lands at the Stavros Niarchos Hall for a one-off pre-Christmas concert that will take us into the great composer’s unique musical universe.

In the SNFCC program, Music in Eight Parts will be joined by other landmark compositions for Philip Glass and the history of contemporary music: selections from the operas Einstein on the Beach and The Photographer, the film score Koyaanisqatsi, and Glassworks, the composer’s luminous calling card.


Michael Riesman: music director, keyboards
Lisa Bielawa: vocals, keyboard
Dan Bora: sound
Peter Hess: saxophones
Ryan Kelly: onstage sound
Mick Rossi: keyboards
Sam Sadigursky: saxophone, flute
Andrew Sterman: flute, piccolo, saxophones

By special arrangement with Philip Glass and Dunvagen Music Publishers, Inc.

Please note that Philip Glass will not be performing as part of this concert.

When: Monday 20 December 2021 at 20.30

Where: SNFCC, Syggrou Avenue,  Kallithea,

Leave your comments ...