Athens State Orchestra’s “Classics 4 All”

Athens State Orchestra’s “Classics 4 All”

WHAT: The Athens State Orchestra is ready to prove that anyone and everyone can enjoy the classics at “Classics 4 All,” part of Stavros Niarchos’ outdoor concert series. Internationally-acclaimed, Austria-based conductor Thomas Clamor  will lead you on a musical journey through popular melodies that infuse classical sounds with modern storylines, including excerpts from “West Side Story,” “Carmen” and “Boléro.” Whether you have an ear for the classics or call yourself a music-obsessed millennial, “Classics 4 All” will certainly live up to its name.

WHEN: September 15

WHERE: Stavros Niarchos Park

Leof. Andrea Siggrou 364, Kallithea 176 74, Tel. +30 216.809.1000

Leave your comments ...